Looking for a bright, conscientious person to help with childcare, cooking, and housekeeping on Bowen Island, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 40 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/09/2020

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 from Bowen Island, BC, which is a 20 minute ferry ride from Vancouver. We have a lovely peaceful home on a small acreage in the forest with our 2.5 year old girl and 6 year old boy who is in part-time kindergarten. We are looking for a bright, conscientious, and self-aware person to help us mind the children and with some basic cooking/cleaning so we can get our work done and keep ourselves organized. Bowen Island is a beautiful and artsy community and you can easily get to Vancouver on public transit for day trips to explore the whole city! Whistler is also 1.5 hours away.

    We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are pretty chill, artsy West Coasters. Between my husband and I we're professional musician/photographer/DJ/software engineer/entrepreneur, so we have lots of knowledge to share. We can also offer you lots of info about cultural/outdoor things to check out. We're a multi-cultural family - Caucasian and Chinese, so we're very open-minded and can help you learn English and/or fill you in on Canadian history.

    We are spiritual people and have a daily meditation practice (though we don’t subscribe to a particular religion). We would love to connect with someone who is also spiritually minded.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a balance of childcare and cooking/cleaning help. Probably around 15 hours/week of childcare, and 10 hrs/week of cooking/cleaning. :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single bedroom, private bathroom, small private kitchen - all in our shared house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Vancouver is very accessible for outdoor and cultural activities. Whistler is also 1.5 hours away by bus. There is plenty to explore!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 827284844727