We are a german/colombian cuple with 3 kids living in the Sierra Nevada of Santa Marta. Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 136 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/06/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a german/colombian cuple with 3 kids living in the Sierra Nevada of Santa Marta.
    In our land we have diferent projects,for example reforestation, planting our on food, homeschooling, building, work never runs out.. just be creativ.
    We are inspired by the old tradicions of the native people and try to work as close as possible with the nature.
    our dream is to have a place where nature, is abundant and where we can live in harmonie with our surounding.
    our home is in a tropical region so be prepared that it is hot, sometimes rainy an there are a lot of animal...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    language exchange (spanish, german, inglish, franch or portugese), information about the nature (flora and fauna),
    how to grow native food, exchange the natives

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Helping with daily works like for bringing wood, giving water to the plants, looking for the animals....
    but also making paths, clay works, teaching kids, planting, bulding... work never runs out just be creative:)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a hut with the kitchen apart where we cook with wood. Food is mostly vegetarian.
    The place to sleep is simple, in hamack or tent.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    From the village to our house it is 1h 30min to walk but you can also get a motobike. Close to our place you can find waterfals and lakes to visite and the beach is only 6 km away.
    In general the region is full of turistic places (Tayrona National Park, Palomino, Santa Marta, Indigen villages...). Transport is easy to get once you are on the main road...
    We expect a respective tretment between the people and also with the nature.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 827242726257