Help with garden and animals for a community project in Canar, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 149 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a family Marco, Sandra and our children Senda (12) and Kalima (5) we live in the mountains of the Alpujarra in southern Spain, Granada, we have a community project that we share with friends, travelers and our animals (chickens, donkey, cats, dog) .... we lived in a simple way, in contact with nature and eating from our garden and fruit trees .... this area is very particular for its landscapes and people (up to 51 nationalities) we are above the largest hippie community in Spain and surrounded by very interesting situations ...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn spanish,italian,to make bread,natural soaps and creams,conservs,leather crafts(shoes,bags..)live a natural and healthy experience and in community..,

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a couple that knows about the garden and use the field tools,bioconstruction,help with farm routines and share moments with the children.
    We prefer to speak in spanish or italian.
    We ask for 4hours of work in exchange for accommodatuon and to lunches for five days....although we are very flexible and adaptable to each situation.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a independent bioconstruction house with kitchen and compost toilet...a three minutes from the community house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a 40 km from granada capital and from the coast,you can share moments and music with the habitants of the community,visit meditation and retreat centers,enjoy the local market,hiking trails,buddhist center....many alternative situations

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours /day -- 5 days/week


Host ref number: 826275492718