Swiss family looking for some help in the house and with the kids in Sicamous, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 57 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/05/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    591

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Swiss Family with two small boys who immigrated to Canada 4 years ago and are living our dream here. We have settled in a little community in the Shuswap near the lake. We have a Paddle Boarding Business and we will be running Kids Camps this year. It would be great to have someone who would like to improve their English, go to programs with our kids, help in the household and maybe in the business plus enjoy our fun life here in Canada.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Sicamous is small and yet very accessible. Halfway between Calgary and Vancouver. There is a ton to explore around here. During summer there are also first nation events happening which are fun for cultural learning and expansion. As for learning English..it is an awesome place as there are not really any other europeans around and with kids you learn it so fast.

  • Help

    Help

    Summer gets really busy in Sicamous. Its a fun little community during this time. While Pascal is at work and Nicole runs her Stand Up Paddler business we need some help with our 4 and 6 year old boys. There are lots of fun things to do in town with the kids. We would be very happy to have someone that loves working with kids and getting involved with all their programs. Great opportunity to improve your English as there are daily programs for kids to go to.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, Swiss German, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In our house we have a guest room in the basement with a separate bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in Sicamous - A small friendly town which gets pretty busy during summer months as it is the capital of house boating. There is tons to do around here if you like being in nature. During the winter months snowmobiling is very popular and in summer you can literally do anything that you can think of that has to do with water, lakes or mountains. The list is endless.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 824656945724