Learn simple living alongside Mother Nature and help with the garden and other projects in Bilambil, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/01/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 3 living on 4 landscaped acres, as part of a bigger family farm of 100 acres, In the Mount warning caldera.
    We are focused on organic gardening, growing our own vegetables, fruits and nuts, creating a garden of serenity and joy for us to relax in and enjoy.
    Our garden runs down, next to Bilambil creek and we have direct access to a beautiful swimming, fishing hole, Rainforest area and lush surroundings.
    We are positioned in a rural breathtaking valley, 2 klms from general store/ post office and bus service and 15 minutes from Gold Coast airport, shopping centres and beaches.
    We are a slice of paradise, hidden away, while being situated near the action of the coastal strip, with its cafés, restaurants and nightclubs.
    Plenty to see and do for nature lovers.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are very keen to share our life experiences and knowledge, especially our passion of gardening. Through conversations and connection.
    Travellers can learn simple living alongside Mother Nature, by being part of our experience, while also Enjoying diverse conversations around occasional afternoon fire time in nature.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone interested in gardening from weeding through to planting and general plant care.
    We are regenerating a creek and dam area, focused on clearing bush, Removal of introduced weeds, whipper snipping and mowing.
    Anyone with knowledge of permaculture, organic farming, water reticulation, aquaponics would be greatly appreciated.
    Also building experience or able to assist with e.g cabin renovations, car ports, raised vegetable beds, decks
    Are all the projects we are currently undertaking.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Seperate cabin with outdoor compost toilet and shower
    (Next to our cabin)
    Or
    Medium size RV/ campervan with shower and compost toilet, which is able to be moved to any location that may feel more private and autonomous.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are private, quiet people who enjoy a simple, humble outdoor lifestyle . We have an 8 year old boy who is our focus. We have a small dog and cat .
    We enjoy lighthearted, interesting people who are independent, self sufficient and innovative/ creative.
    We like our social times and our family time. We love nature.

    We share an interest in culture and philosophies.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 818912368311