Help with building and permaculture projects in Roberts Creek, Coastal British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/11/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    882

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4, on a acre property in Coastal British Columbia. We live in a cute little village that has access to beaches, mountain biking, and hikes. Our neighbourhood has many horse farms, and it is common for horses to walk by our house! We would like to develop our property a little more so that guests can come and stay here, as well have more garden space for food.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We think our part of the world is just beautiful! A short walk and you are at the ocean, with a lovely sandy beach or you can explore our local forests, mountains, creeks and waterfalls. I am a landscape designer and am trying to incorporate permaculture techniques on our property. I also run a screen printing clothing business and could use help with that. My husband is a musician and enjoys jamming with others from time to time. We have two boys ages 12, and 15 who are into gaming, soccer and basketball.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help building fences, compost bins, trails and campsites. We also need help tending gardens, building outdoor kitchen and inspiration for our buildings for others to stay more comfortably.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, some french, some Hindi

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    At this point the accommodation is either a tent or a simple sleeping cabin. You will need to share the bathroom with us, but there is an outdoor kitchen area with a grill and propane stove. We are willing to share meals and cook together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have bikes you can borrow, and access to kayaks as well. We don't mind driving you places from time to time. There is a local bus stop a block away which takes you to two different towns. Our village has a yoga studio, healthfood store, library, cafe and restaurant. We live near a golf course, and a great place to get fresh fish or fish and chips.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 818739234552