Organic cattle and medicinal herbs farm in Uzerche, France

Country

France

Favourited 276 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/01/2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are Felix and Emile.

    I (Félix) am an organic cow farmer . Emile is my son, born in nov. 2017.
    We are living in a traditional french farm, surrounded by wild landscape, with green valleys and woods.
    we leave in uzerche, wich is a beautiful medieval village (3000 people living) 4km away.

    we have a non-consummerist and messy lifestyle!
    Felix like dumpster diving and Emile wanna rule the world.
    I am ADD ( attention disorder) wich means i do not listen everything you tell especially if you speak a lot and i am "lazy".

    Il n'y a pas encore de traduction en francais mais envoyez un message pour la demander.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    work with felix:

    "Limousines" cows are outside all year long. they spent their life eating grass( they do not eat crops or fermented grass) , scratching and gamboling. i raise them for the meat.
    my farming system uses very few inputs, but requires outdoor work

    I need help with the domestication of cows, fences, cutting weeds with a scythe, births, keeping the cows, diging, chopping wood, fencing, training the donkey...
    I do not use modern machinery a lot, and you would not use it also.
    in summer, cows care does not requires so much time.

    Volunteer work depends of the season.

    You don t need to be skilled on farming , fast and hard worker or have good knowledge on countryside living, but WE ASK YOU TO:
    -try to do your best.
    -be curious and interested about farming.
    -be not too much afraid of cows and baby.
    -independant or find your own activities when i don t give you something to do, are you able to cook and tend for yourselves if you stay alone?

    -Take care of Emile: Great if you have a small experience in 2-3years old childs.
    (he spent also half time with his mother wich leave 30km away)

    AND:

    help with cooking or washing dishes.
    help with permaculture vegetable plot
    we have vegetable farmers friends, you may help them one day.
    I do graffiti and stencil sometimes , you may join.


    AFTER WORK:

    you can visit uzerche and walk in the country side by yourself...
    if we are going outside to visit friends, have a party or a concert, you will be able to join.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    ACCOMODATION: private tiny room.
    A simple tent in the garden or in the barn is an other option if you prefer...
    Internet is very very slow here

    FOOD:
    i provide the food. tell us before for special diet ...
    depending on the season we have organic vegetables
    i also provide a lot of food from dumpster diving from the local supermarket, (we also eat it, it is safe).
    frog breakfast every day

    HOW TO COME:
    i can pick you up at uzerche's railway station ( easy to come: on the paris toulouse way)
    or at the Uzerche's A 20 highway exit.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Voluntering is not possible during the cold season.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2-4 hours a day- 5 days a week








Host ref number: 816699297598