Help with a hobby farm and household in Montana, United States

Country

United States

Favourited 84 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have a small hobby farm that gives me so much joy and keeps me busy. As I get older, I find that there are more things I could use help with on the farm and in the home. I have three border collies, sheep, chickens, and horses. Memory issues and age are making management more challenging. Help with household tasks, meal prep, and general upkeep are appreciated. I live in a desirable location, near Whitefish Mountain Ski Resort and Glacier National Park.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Elderly Companionship
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I love meeting new people and can share my beautiful surroundings and experiences as Montana hobby farmers.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Helping with healthy meals, general home help, gardening and some farm chores. 5 hours a day max/5 days per week. We could also use help with shopping and errands.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a guest bedroom with a queen bed and private bathroom. When available we also have a separate cabin, however it is on a vacation rental market and is often full. Shared dinners when you help with the meal preparation.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time off, there is nordic, downhill skiing and snowshoeing in winter, Glacier National Park, museums, art galleries, indoor gym and pool, theatre, etc. Summer provides endless trails for biking or hiking and many lakes nearby to swim, rivers to fish or float.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We can possible accept pets, if they get along with the other dogs, cats and farm animals.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 814977356615