Help with babysitting in the Adelaide hills, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 109 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 22 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 2 - myself and my 6 year old daughter. We live in southern Adelaide hills and have a spare room in our house that we'd love to open to travellers. We're located within 20 minutes of Adelaide, Glenelg (beaches) and McLaren Vale (wineries). There is a bus stop 2 minutes from our door and a train station nearby.

    We are a fun and active little family. My daughter loves to play outside, create and act out stories, dance to silly music and tell jokes that aren't as funny as she thinks they are. I'm currently working on an international arts festival. I have a police clearance and we have hosted many travellers already.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are happy to show you around the Adelaide Hills, Fleurieu Penisula and Barossa regions as well as Adelaide city and beaches. Most weekends we go out visiting friends or spending time at the beach, national park or seeing a festival. You will be considered as family and are welcome to join us on any of our excursions.

    We are seasoned travellers ourselves so are more than happy to help you plan your next adventure.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone to help with one to two afternoons of babysitting a week, plus an hour here and there when needed. At times I'm required to work on evening events as well. We're very flexible with times and days.

    There is no cooking required unless you want to share with us your favourite meals from home.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own large bedroom with queen bed, desk and chest of drawers. We can accomodate a couple or a family with a child as we can add a spare single bed.

    Shared bathroom, living and dining rooms and kitchen. Large yard with play equipment, entertaining area and garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in the Adelaide Hills, a true home among the gum trees, we even have a koala that calls our back yard home. The area is known for its welcoming community and artistic flair. We are 20 minutes by car to Adelaide CBD. 15 minutes to beaches, national parks and wineries. We have a spare bicycle and helmet for you to use too.

    We have a bakery, pharmacy, butcher and takeaway at the end of our street and are 3km from the nearest major town with major supermarkets, a number of affordable gyms, cafes, bakeries and stores for most other things.

    On weekends we go to the farmers' markets and visit friends, both nearby and in the Fleurieu and Barossa regions. We like our volunteers to feel like part of the family and include them in all of our adventures and fun. We also like to learn about their life and culture too.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 - 3 hours a day, 3 days a week

Host ref number: 814165425154