Experience Seattle - stay with me in the city and help me with my home projects, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 97 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/03/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a nomad as well, but I'm staying in Seattle right now. I'm a single person who just bought a home. It's not easy to do here. I'm juggling getting things done at the new place and my regular job, and really struggling to get things done. I could use some help!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I love hosting travellers. I've lived abroad myself and really enjoy meeting others doing this. I've lived in Seattle for 6 years. I can help you get to know Seattle. I'm also a certified yoga teacher, love the outdoors, and very active. I look forward to getting to know about you and your culture as well. The main thing you will get out of staying with me though is a free and nice place to stay. Accommodations are extremely expensive in Seattle. I'm right in the city and happy to get to share this with you.

  • Help

    Help

    For January 2020: I have immediate availability. For this time period there are not many requirements on skill. I need help with: cleaning, possibly putting together furniture, organizing, possibly painting, possible small home repair if you have skills (things like very small area wall repair), possible small area landscaping/make a garden if you are interested, possible help with errands, possible interior decorating if you're good at that, possible cooking - bonus if you are good at it and you can cook vegan dishes as I'm trying to add more vegan food to my diet. Your schedule does not need to be heavy. Im very flexible for this month. I have an injured back so just having help around the house is great.

    For other months, I'm only accepting skilled laborers and I am unsure about availability.
    I have too many contacts incoming so do not contact me if you do not have the skills required for the projects I have available.
    Possible projects:
    Experience and proof of skills required:
    -Landscaping: remove grass and replace with easy to maintain plants or planter garden
    -Home Repair/Renovations including: dry wall or plaster repair, baseboard repair, some basic plumbing, caulking etc.
    -Hardscaping: building retaining walls, walkways, etc. (possibly will not be needed)
    -Build fence (possibly will not be needed)
    -Cleaning
    Experience is required! I cannot teach you.

    I just got a new home and just need some help getting things fixed and together. I can only host people right now who have skills/experience in the listed projects.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, French, Italian, some German, a little Mandarin

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Really nice home with lots of rooms that I'm just moving into. Your room will be furnished and you'll possibly share a bathroom with probably just one other person. House was recently renovated. It's in a great location (south capitol hill area), walking distance to downtown and everything you could need/want to do or see in the city.

    Note: There are four bedrooms. Which bedroom you get well depend on when you come. All the beds are the same, queen and very comfortable, but each room layout etc is different.

    I will only provide food if you are actually working a full schedule, 4-5 hours a day each day or can be combined into less days but not less hours. If less, you'll need to get your own. Also, if I do provide food, I'll provide the ingredients but not necessarily cook. I often don't have time to cook right now. If you do not have time to work, I cannot host you. If you do not have proven skills and experience, I cannot host you. Cost of living and rent is extremely expensive in Seattle.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    See the city of Seattle. Public transportation is easily available from my place.
    No smokers (including 420), no substances other than alcohol, no pets. I'm pretty quiet, clean, etc. You should be too. Plenty of places to go out nearby if you need to be rowdy.
    I'm part of the local couchsurfing community, know lots of people in town, and happy to make sure you enjoy your time in Seattle.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 813712842994