Help with babysitting in Sicily, Italy

  • Italy
  • Favourited 253 times
  • Last activity: 15/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are an international, Italian-Hungarian family: Gioacchino, Kinga and our 2,5 years old daughter Giulia. We live in a little town called Lercara Friddi, halfway between Palermo and Agrigento cities. We are looking for someone who can help mainly with babysitting from the middle of September. If you are interested please contact us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will receive accommodation and meals. They will learn about farming. We also make wine so in season they can also learn about making wine. They will meet other Sicilian farmers and visit their farms too. They will pick up some Italian as well as Sicilian language. From Lercara Friddi they can easily take a Bus trip to either Palermo or Agrigento to visit these beautiful cities.

  • Help

    Help

    Helping with childcare and sometimes help in the food processing plant.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private bedroom and bathroom. Wifi. A private floor in the family house in the town.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lercara Friddi is halfway between Palermo and Agrigento, in the heart of Sicily. Both cities can be reached by bus (approx. 2 hrs). Other notable localities are Prizzi, Vicari, Corleone.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Yes, we have Internet connection. You can work online.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 813627838465

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback



French au pair to help with the children and around the house in Rome, Italy
Help with gardening activities, art-eco projects, help in the house and babysitting in Sassello, Liguria, Italy