Help on a beautiful equestrian property with a variety of different work, outside of Sydney, Australia

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 240 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    82.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 29 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young couple that have a small equestrian property and produce store on the Central Coast, NSW.
    50 acres with beautiful stone fruit orchards and amazing scenery not to mention cute horses to work with.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have a lovely friendly environment on the farm. A real drop in vibe, friends are always dropping in for a beer at the end of day. You will meet lots of nice locals from the amazing community. People that have worked on the farm in the past have come for a short time and stayed for years. It is a super lifestyle.
    You will get to work and learn from a range of horses from foals through to competition horses.
    We are 30 minutes from a shopping centre and 1/12 hours from Sydney city.
    Plenty to do and see in the area with the Hunter Valley so close.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    Work would include-
    - Feeding and caring for horses, potential to ride for the right person. Horse experience preferred but not essential.
    - Some afternoons running the feed shop, help loading and unloading feed orders.
    -Help on the farm, mowing and maintenance.
    -Potential to travel to jumping shows around the country.
    Work hours are pretty flexible and accommodating for the right person.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private accommodation with own kitchen and bathroom. Depending on how you would like to operate there is the option to eat with us or have food costs covered.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Own car preferred but not essential.
    We have a really fun and crazy life that we enjoy immensely and would love for someone with an easy going personality to help where they can whilst enjoying their own time in this beautiful area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day, 5 days

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 813152372148