Help me build a sustainable house in the mountains of Córdoba, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 52 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/06/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    673

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everyone!
    My name is Fabricio, I am living and building my house for the last 7 years in the mountains of Agua de oro, Córdoba, in a land of 7 hectares what we have bought with several friends. I'm building a sustainable house, and I still
    need help to finish some parts, i have also many different projects started but not finished
    as the garden, fruit trees, terrace...

    The village Agua de oro is a 2,5km 15 min. walk, there are bars with nice and fun people, there is also a beautiful river and many places to walk and enjoy nature. Córdoba city is 45 minutes by bus.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn sustainable and ecological construction, also cultivation but with little experience. All my house I built myself so you can learn from structure, solar electricity, water installations, recycling water..I've done it with a lot of mistakes too, so you can learn from dere. As a musician I have a lot of intruments that you/we can play in our free time (piano, guitars, diferents flutes, violin)

  • Help

    Help

    The most priority I need is filled with mud walls and other works with clay, which are easy but I just takes me too much time alone. I have yet the project of the garden and also a greenhouse. Planting fruit trees. Clean, painting..

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have place for 2 or 3 people depending on how long you want to stay, i have kitchen, bathroom, hot water. My house has a half part as a loft (that means no roms) and another half in contruccion. A studio that will serve as a guest house should be finished very soon and there is also a lot of space to camp if you want.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    At 2,5km is a beautiful villege called Agua de oro, there are many young and friendly people, bars with live music, supermarket, internet cafe, cultural activities. There are also many beautiful places to hike through the mountains, rivers, etc. A 45km is Córdoba city and you can get there by bus every 30 min.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 813128996237