Help with spring gardening and enjoy the wild west coast in Cuglieri, Sardinia

Country

Italy

Favourited 150 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    322

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I'm Muriel, french women who decided 130 years ago, in 3 days to leave everything in France, buy a house in Sardinia, near the wonderful sea (15 mn drive from the beach) into a quiet village on the hill (good for hiking too :-)). the west coast of Sardinia is still wilde, authentic, not crowdy with nice people ! I have spent a lot of time rebuilding this house with natural materials. I'm very happy there and 6 years ago, I bought a land with olive trees, oranges trees, figs pears, etc…, a small house and a spring and I decided to grow also vegetables and I met people interested by permaculture… a real revelation !!! So I spend now a lot of time on my land and I need some help for the garden (in this moment : cleaning the olive grove and tidy up fire wood and also the project to build a big plateforme to put a large tent on it). I'm also a graphic designer, qi gong teacher, and pratice tai and tuina massages.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    the place where I live is not very touristic, so it's easy to meet people from the aera, discovering a new culture. The nature on the west coast is beautiful, wilde with a lot of beaches and creeks, white quartz beaches (spectacular !!) this area is also a spot for surfing and kyte surf. I can share qi gong practice.

  • Help

    Help

    I need some help on my land (installation of a watering system in the garden, sharpening of the trees, small building works into the small house. I would like people knowing a little bit permaculture.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    french, english, italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I can offer a confortable bedroom into my house with a private bathroom and the meals. I have a wonderful terrace with view on the sea sunset (but not from may to end of october because I'm living on my land in a very small house with no confort. I'm just going to buy a large tent so maybe this year I could receive people who like to stay in a wild paradise :-))

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I think I'm a easy-going person. I'm not really vegetarian but I don't eat much meat (even if here they eat a lot of meat !!!). What I expect ? It(s my first experience with this kind of website (I'm part of another hosting website, so I have some use about travelling people) but it's perhaps a little bit different. I think I'm expecting people aware, with some ideas, enthusiastic and pleased to share.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

the compost toilet with shower (cool !) built with pallets !
my land where I need help
15mn drive from my home
from my terrace
the pool into the garden
the view from the terrace
and the bathroom
the bedroom I can offer
my paradise garden :-)
Host ref number: 811519119663