Help required with cooking and shopping in our chateaux near Gers

Country

France

Favourited 57 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    45
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/09/2020

 
  • Description

    Description

    We are a retired Parisian couple. We need help during our holidays in the south of France, a hundred kms from Toulouse, in Gers. We have there a big mansion, sort of chateau where in august we stay with children (adults), grand-children and friends. There is a swimming pool and at very, very large librairy as my husband tought Political Science and me French Litterature at Univerity.

    We may be up to 14 personns but everybody is helpful and full of conviviality. The house is in a small village, 20 kms from Auch, the main town in Gers and in august the weather is allways delicious. We mostly ask for cooking and tidying the kitchen after the meals everybody is having in the dining room in the evening and in the garden at lunch.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Essentially cooking and shopping (a driver's license would be appreciated). Watering flowers and a little maintenance as always in a big house.

    Essentiellement la cuisine et les courses (un permis de conduire serait apprécié). Arrosage des fleurs et un peu d'entretien comme toujours dans une grande maison.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room and access to a shower room

    Chambre particulière et accès à une salle de douche

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Beautiful countryside and climate. Our meeting point is Auch, an hour and a half from Toulouse. If you enjoy reading, you'll love our great library!

    Très beau pays et climat. Notre point de rencontre serait AUCH, à une heure et demie de train de Toulouse. Si vous aimez lire, vous aimerez notre très grande bibliothèque!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 heures sur 5 jours


Host ref number: 811121868481