Volunteer for conversational English practice in Mersin, the south of Turkey



Favourited 17 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity



 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    Hi. Thanks for paying attention my profile firstly...I have been a language teacher for about 19 years. we are three , my wife and a daughter, 14.. My wife is a Maths teacher. We are living in the very city centre, so accessible to many points in suroundings.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    She will have the chance to know and make contact with ones from different cultures... They will have opportunity to get knowledge at first hand about every kind of things in real life... She will get to know the city, our friends, places to visit, dishes, cyristal clear sea water,..and many things...she can play the piano at home, and listen to me, my local instrument, SAZ..

  • Help


    My wife and daughter are learning english for some months and they need to practice it urgently. They know the langugage at elementary level and they have difficulty in starting the conversation with a foreigner.. I expect the workawayer to have at least B2 level of english, preferably from english-spoken countries. And I am looking for female workawayers. She will make conversational practice for 3 hours .. about cooking, shopping, tv, daily life, school life, her own culture, and so on.. I will help you how and what to do for this issue ..cos I am a language teacher.. The workawayer should stay at least for 10 days--maximum 20 days.
    And I wish you to leave anything as you find at home... to be clean , respect, helpful , creative and mindful ones are appreciated. To be sure you have read these details, write "freelance" on your request. .. Thanks. ..

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    She will accommodate in a private room, out of our use...very large...she will have the food whatever we consume,,, all the food in the kitchen ...And I expect you to introduce your local dishes but not obligation..she can swim in the pool in front of the house during summer months...we can talk about the details later.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our place is in the very centre of the city. This is a big city,..You can go to cinema, pubs, shopping centres, cafes, historical places by public transport, beautiful bays and beaches...hiking or trekking with me.....

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 799928584238