1 / 5

Enjoy a place rich in culture and discover family life on Reunion Island

  • Reunion
  • Favourited 124 times
  • Last activity: 18 Sep 2023



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    We are a family with 2 childrens, a little darling of 12 years old and a prince of 8 years old.
    And I, Cécile, am a single 43 y.o. mom
    We also have a big adorable dog but a little stupid.
    We are simple, a little crazy, but very nice! We try to be fun, we like good things.

    We live now for 7 years in Reunion, and we love to discover this intense island!
    Our daily lives are very "french style", but we try to integrate as much as possible. That's one of the reasons we live in the Northeast.
    Our new house, (construction loading) in the mid-heights of Sainte Marie, will be modest but well located, with an ocean view and a garden.

    Nous sommes une famille avec 2 enfants, une petite chérie de 12ans et un prince de 8ans.
    Et moi, Cécile, maman solo de 43ans.
    Nous avons aussi un gros chien adorable et un peu stupide.
    Nous sommes simples, un peu fous, mais très sympas! On essaie de pas se prendre la tête, on aime les bonnes choses.

    Nous vivons depuis maintenant 7 ans à La Réunion, et nous adorons découvrir cette île intense!
    Notre quotidien reste très occidental, cependant nous essayons de nous intégrer au maximum. C'est une des raison pour lesquelles nous vivons dans le nord est.
    En pleine construction, notre nouvelle maison, dans les mi hauts de Sainte Marie, sera modeste mais bien située, avec une vue sur l'océan et un jardin.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Reunion is an intense island. Rich in cultures, climates, diverse and varied landscapes.
    We like to share everything that this island gives us

    La Réunion est une île intense. Riche de cultures, de climats, de paysages divers et variés.
    Nous aimons partager tout ce que cette île nous apporte.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    I'm looking for:

    1 workawayer (à girl because I have a girl teen) to help me with the childrens, and work with me in the building of my house

    Je recherche :

    1 jeune fille (car j'ai une ado) pour m'aider avec les enfants, et participer avec moi aux travaux de ma maison.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    Ma future maison est composée d'un séjour avec cuisine ouverte, donnant sur terrasse avec vues. Les 2 chambres des enfants avec salle de douche et WC séparés, et une suite parentale en mezzanine.
    Selon la personne que nous recevrons, nous nous adapterons pour la recevoir (soit je laisse ma chambre, soit une chambre des enfants, ...)

    On attend encore la fibre donc pas d'internet hormis abo téléphonique, bus à moins de 1.5km.

    My future house consist of a living room with open kitchen, overlooking terrace with views. The 2 children's bedrooms with shower room and separate toilet, and a master suite on the mezzanine.
    Depending on the person we'll receive, we will adapt to receive her (either I leave my room, or a children's room, ...)

    Still waiting for fiber so no internet (only with gsm), bus less than 1.5km.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 799391362899



Come and help with my home and garden in Mont vert les bas, La Réunion