Help us to restore dry walls, web in Catalonia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 45 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/05/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    411

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Natividad, I live with my 18 year old son, he is studying the training of a mountain guide. We have a house at the gates of the Pirineius de Lleida and a small plot of land to grow our food. I work partially as a nature interpreter guide and director of recreational activities for childhood and youth. I offer them a week of residence in exchange for food and sleep, the work is 5 hours in the morning and in the afternoon they will have their personal time. You will have breakfast and lunch, dinner will be at your expense.

    Hola me llamo Natividad vivo con mi hijo de 18 años, el estudia la formación de guía de montaña. Tenemos una casa en las puertas del los Pirineius de Lleida y un pequeño terreno para cultivar nuestros alimentos. Trabajo parcialmente de guía interpretadora de naturaleza y directora de actividades recreativas para la infancia juventud.
    Les ofrezco una semana de residencia a cambio de comida y dormir, el trabajo es de 5 horas por la mañana y por la tarde dispondrán de su tiempo personal. Tendrán desayuno y comida la cena correrá a cargo de ustedes.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In your free time you can visit the nearby places of our house
    Nearby places to visit Aren de Noguera, visit dinosaur remains and Romanesque castle. We are 45 minutes from the National Park of Aigues Tortes, Vall de Boí, Romanesque churches, Mont Rebei, Benabarre, Graus ... you can have laughter therapy workshops, forest baths and meditative dance, fresco technique, guided tours of the Romanesque Valle de Boí, Visit the observatory of the vultures of La Terreta, etc. It depends on the guide season for the popular festivities of the Pyrenees, the ancestral ritual of Les Falles

  • Help

    Help

    I need help to finish web page, maintenance of the orchard in addition, rebuild the dry stone walls typical of the area to allow wild animal runners.

    We have a self-sufficient ecological garden, we are also open to anyone who wants to work in the garden in addition to restoration. Fruit trees, starting in January, touch pruning, adapting to seasonal work. If you want to know more, ask

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation you can sleep in a camping tent or sleep in a living room, there is the possibility of living in a small wooden cabin that has to be conditioned, the common spaces in the house are that there is a kitchen and bathroom, living room / dining room. I ask that it be clean and tidy to maintain common and proper spaces, after carrying out the activities, picking up and cleaning. The food will be made in common. The food is typical of the Pyrenees and vegan diet with seasonal products of the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Wifi internet access

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 797797836797