We are a surf & kayak shop in Puerto Villamil, Isla Isabela, Galápagos.

Country

Ecuador

Favourited 423 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1375

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a surf & kayak shop in Puerto Villamil, Isla Isabela, Galápagos. We organize kayak snorkeling tours, paddle board tours, and rent surfboards, bikes and more. We work with tourists traveling from all over the world.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers will benefit from exploring the enchanted Galápagos Islands with locals. Live in the small beautiful town of Isabela where everything is walkable and there are endless activities such as snorkeling, bike rides, endless wildlife. Free kayak/snorkel tours when available and other discounted tours.

  • Help

    Help

    Help out around the shop with basic cleaning (windows, sweeping, scrubbing snorkel equipment, kayak equipment). Lifting of kayaks and gear. Isabela is a small remote island with very little resources, so we want to know what skills you can offer us. It can be anything, think outside of the box. BICYCLE knowledge is a huge plus, art (working on a mural right now), online marketing, social media, carpentry, gardening, massage, yoga, chef, tour guides..... the list can go on.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private tent with mattress on rooftop (covered). Ocean breeze and ocean views. Kitchen available for use (Stove top). Outdoor shower. Toilet indoors. We enjoy cooking together or taking turns cooking so if you can cook that helps. Food is not included, we all chip in to eat family style. If hippie living is not for you this is not for you.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Almost everything is walkable or taxis within town are $1-$2 per person. Cooking at home is the cheapest option ($10/day) but can find $1-$4 street food. A typical menu at a restaurant can go for $5-$12. Beers are $3-6. The house where up to two volunteers can stay is an open wooden house where two of our coworkers live downstairs from the rooftop.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day, 5 days

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)












Host ref number: 796626425843