Help me develop my farm near Plovdiv, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm on my way to make a farm for vegetables near Plovdiv city.
    Around me there is a horse farm and lots of gardens. Near by there is a river and small forest.
    This season I`ll grow cabbage, pepers, tomatoes, eggplant, beans, carrots and many more :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My farm is a good opportunity for people that want to stay outside the city but still near to be able to get fast in the city atmosphere. From the village to Plovdiv city is around 10 km and with bus it's about 20 minutes you could try hitchhiking as well.
    Also around the farm there are a lot of nice things to do.

  • Help

    Help

    The job is simple. :)
    Collecting the fruits the plants are giving to us;
    Taking care for the plants so they could grow big and strong;
    Helping with some gardening jobs;
    And last but really important keeping the area clean!
    When I took this land in September 2018 it was a full mess so since then I'm working a lot to make the place clean and organized.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Bulgarian: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In the last months I managed to build a tiny house with opportunity for about 4 people. Sleeping in a tent( i have 2) in the summer for me is the best so this is other opportunity. There probably will not be a room for everyone specially if there are more volenteers at the moment but the sleeping area witch is still not ready will be probably made so you have your privacy while resting :)
    About the food as we are vagetables farm and we make food so it's our honor to serve this food for you in exchange of simple "Thanks" to the universe :)
    At the moment I'm vegetarian but I don't mind people who are not and everyone is free to eat whatever he wants :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The place is near Plovdiv so first thing is Plovdiv, a city full of adventure, art, culture and hills :)
    If you don't want to go in the city ok there are plenty of interesting things to do around.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 689778448994