Looking for Yoga & Meditation teacher in Çeşme, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 1610 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    3069

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Help us In this beautiful Eco Farm at Çeşme which is surrounded by amazing nature of Turkey. This is an Eco Farm where we produce organic, ecological fruits, vegetables, and plants. We also organize Yoga, Plates, Meditation, Dance, Farming, Photography, Videography Workshops.

    The Farm is located in Çeşme region of İzmir which is famous for amazing nature, beautiful beaches, lovely people, and fresh Turkish food. It is very close to the most famous old town of İzmir which is called Alaçatı. The farm is in a valley surrounded by amazing nature where there are old ruins, pine and olive trees, birds, goats, and some other lovely animals. The nearest residential area is 3 km away so we really enjoy the opportunity to connect with nature.

    Inside this beautiful nature, we are trying to spend our time in harmony with nature. We give what we can give to nature and get everything nature gives back to us! The very clean air, delicious fruits and vegetables, cold spring water, and the sun! We try our best to keep connected with mother earth!

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️What about the time you will spend here?
    -I'm a big fan of coffee. I have a very nice old-style espresso machine. So we always have great coffee
    -We have a pool which is made of natural stones and has fresh spring water in it. We don't use any chemicals for the pool. So the time here includes a lot of swimming, pool parties and sunbathing :)
    -We have a very nice UTV which is a bigger version of an ATV. So we go out to drive to nature with it to explore nature and have fun
    -The village called Germiyan which is famous for it's local delicious food is very close to us. So we always have very fresh foods and products from the village

    --- IMPORTANT ---
    When you are writing to us, please consider;

    - Add your social profile urls, usernames where we can learn more about you.
    - Let us know as much as possible about your skills, past experiences, personality for benefit of both sides
    - Have some photos on your profile or send us via e-mail.
    - We'll have a Skype live video interview for the final decision.
    - Always feel free to ask all your questions.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you volunteer here;

    1 - You will enjoy the very social atmosphere in the main town, meet new people, travel around the farm, have fun a lot.
    2 - You will have the chance to connect to nature, relax and enjoy the farm life
    3 - You will learn more about farming, nature, photography, videography, music, dance, coffee, food, energy work.
    4 - You can learn more about coffee brewing techniques. You'll always drink good, fresh coffee
    5 - You can try plenty of tasty local Turkish food, have fun at nights. Our farm is very close to the most popular touristic town of İzmir which is called Alaçatı.
    6 - You will enjoy the sea and the best beaches of Turkey. The farm is surrounded by beautiful beaches of Çeşme

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Yoga, Pilates, Meditation
    Currently, we are looking for a Yoga & Meditation teacher who can give classes on our Yoga platform. But some other help as follows may be required from the volunteer

    Farming
    -Taking care of the plants, trees, grass
    -Watering the plants and the trees
    -Picking the products
    -All other kinds of farming help

    Cleaning
    -General cleaning
    -Cleaning the land
    -Cleaning the stone house, the bungalow, and the common areas, toilets ect.

    Cooking
    -We need someone to cook sometimes

    Photography, Videography
    -I'm a professional photographer and a photo instructor. We always have photo and video projects. If you can be a model for the shootings that will be really nice. If not you can be an assistant for the projects

    Art Projects
    -We also organize some art projects. We need paintings, decoration works ect.

    Building and Construction
    -The farm is getting bigger and bigger. So we always have some construction and building projects. Mostly with wood

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Free accommodation
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Free food; you don't have to pay for food while you are at the farm.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Free drinking water, coffee, tea

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ REQUIREMENTS;

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Age between 21 & 40
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Availability of staying minimum for 2 weeks
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Communication skills
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Smile on the face is necessary

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a wifi network

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week










Host ref number: 796466142269