Childcare in a village in southern Spain called Torredonjimeno surrounded by olive trees.

Country

Spain

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/04/2018

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a busy spanish family with two children, Santiago is 7 and Magdalena is 5. Mum works for an international company in R&D projects and dad works at an University. Therefore we need help with our children before and after school. Weekends and summer will be free. We are looking for long-term helpers (1+ months).
    We live in a village in southern Spain called Torredonjimeno surrounded by olive trees. We are near to Sierra Nevada where you can play winter sports and also near Costa Del Sol where you can enjoy sun, beach, sports... Our climate is very soft, no cold winter and very confortable summer.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer a spanish experience. You would learn spanish and enjoy your free time in this beautiful country.

  • Help

    Help

    We have two active children. They need someone to play with. We try To build an adequate balance between tablets, tv, computer vs sports, outside life, traditional games. We want someone young and playful who can pick them up from school, take them To the playground, go walking, biking....
    We would like someone who can talk to them in English, chess player would be welcomed.
    The work starts early in the morning preparing and taking the kids to school (5 min walking), from 7:40 To 9:00. Then you will be free until 13:55h, when you will have to pick them up from school and help with their lunch (some days we will need you To cook very simple recipes). You will be responssible for them (walk, play, enjoy...) until I reach home after work.
    Free weekends.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a room and full access to our flat. We provide food and bed, laundry, internet and we will treat the volunteer as one member of our family. We have two cats.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 795696126936