Busy family requires help around the house and with our toddler in a very historic market town, Totnes. UK


United Kingdom


Favourited 60 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

  • Description


    Busy family requires help around the house and with our toddler Jake. We have recently returned from living and travelling in Australia and New Zealand for the past 8 years. We are now settled in my hometown of Totnes. We love the travelling lifestyle meeting people from all over the world and would welcome people to our beautiful part of the world in sunny Devon.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Having been travelling on and off since our early 20s we have really been bitten by the travel bug. We have always loved sharing our experiences with other travellers. I and a qualified TEFL teacher and worked in Hong Kong for 1 year and also in Thailand and Vietnam so if English isn't your first language you can practise with us! Devon is a beautiful part of the world and we can show you why we have chosen it to live and raise our family here.

  • Help


    We have only been back to the UK for 6 months and are looking for people to help around the house with some housekeeping and also babysitting our daughter who is 18 months. Leah goes to nursery every morning so it will mainly be doing jobs around the house. My husband is a carpenter so he is always doing projects that you can help him with and he can teach you if you wish. We live 2 kilometres from Totnes town in the countryside and have a husky call Tyskie who loves walks by the river so you can do that if you like animals

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken


  • Accommodation


    The accommodation will be in an annex next to our house. It has its own ensuite and you can use our kitchen/living rooms as you wish. We are looking for 2 helpers so if you are travelling on your own we may have another volunteer of the same sex sharing with you

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We will need you to work 4 hours every morning with the weekends off. There is so much to see here. Totnes is a very historic market town with a trendy feel to it. We are only 20 minutes from Dartmoor National Park and 15 minutes from the seaside where we visit on a daily basis on dog walks.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 795464265647