Join our family in Guadalajara near Madrid, Spain and help our two sons with their English/French.

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 83 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    At this moment we have an English girl from September 2018 until December. Nous avons une jeune fille jusqu'en décembre 2019.
    We are looking for a native English speaker (if this person speaks French too, it will be still better) or a native French speaker whith a very good English level (C1).
    Nous sommes à la recherche d'une personne native anglaise (si elle a quelques connaissances en français, encore mieux) ou une personne ayant le français comme langue maternelle avec un C1 en anglais.

    In our family we are four: two little boys (5 and 9 years old), my husband and me (a French teacher in High School). We have got too a dog. It is a very loyal and sociable dog.
    The children are very sporty, clever and good boys. They need to learn English and French as much as possible in the afternoon (during the school period and in the morning in summer) and to have someone who speaks to them in English / French every day.
    We would like very much if you could go to Spanish classes to improve our language.
    You could go to Spanish classes.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We hope that this person wants to share one agreeable year or more with us, as a part of our family.
    He or she could travel or go around, visit museums, enroll in an omnisport center, do sports activities (zumba, yoga, pilates, swim, etc.), know other Spanish people and go to Spanish classes.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a no smoker girl that could help in house work, teach English/French to the children (giving them class and speaking to them in English/French), pick them up to school, put dishes and accompany the children while they eat. Only during the week. Week-ends free.
    We would like a nanny to be dynamic, happy person, joyful, calm, respectful and kind to the children with a sense of initiatives and responsibility. We would also prefer someone that does not have a strict diet in order to cook for the children what they like best.
    We would like the helper girl to work 25h-30h/week (80 euros a week) and sometimes a bit more (of course paid by a supplement in consequences of the working hours). We would like someone that could be able to help us best, that she likes to play and to be with our children.
    We would like he/she have the English/French language as native language or with a very good English/French level.
    She will stay with us July (2019) and / or from September (2019) to July (2020). The mornings she will work two hours taking care of chores, one hour picking and accompanying the children while they are eating and one or two hours giving English classes.
    Week-ends she would have them free. We can be flexible with days helping if she would travel or go around. This will depend on our availability. We would prefer in holiday periods.
    We hope that this person wants to share at least one year with us, as a part of our family.
    See you soon.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, French and English.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    He /She would have a personal room and a personal bathroom either, on the second floor of de house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in Guadalajara’s region, near Madrid, after about 40 km from the airport, and we live in a village of approximately 10000 inhabitants, very well communicated in car, train and bus.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 795165691692