Family looking for travellers to help around the house in Cairns, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 200 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    1 week 23 June stay single female please

    Once exciting young backpackers who travelled the world for 8 years, we are now settled in Cairns in a lovely green leafy suburb close to the city. We are 42 & 49 yo and we both work full time and have 2 young kids who keep us very busy. We like eating, travelling, swimming, cycling, nature and generally exploring. We are noisy, our kids are crazy and it is never a dull moment. Lots of laughing, screeching and playing hide and seek! Big non smokers, non party animals and don't mind a few drinks on the weekend but party central we are not (well not anymore! : ) solo travellers or couples welcome 🙏

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Traveller will experience living in Cairns with a local family who love to travel and share all the best tips and tricks of where to go and stay whilst here.

  • Help

    Help

    We basically just need help keeping the house together!
    Jobs involve:
    Cleaning up after breakfast and dinner.
    Preparing dinner every night.
    Laundry - Washing, ironing/folding, putting away clothese
    Daily tidy up of toys/floors after kids !
    Mowing/tidying up garden
    Tidying up shed
    Help with some DIY projects

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and basic Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Set of bunk beds (2 singles) in own bedroom with private TV/netflix access and unlimited free wifi. Bathroom mostly own use. House is modern with open plan kitchen, large swimming pool and mountain views in a quiet close.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Cairns is one of the most popular tourist spots in australia right on the Great Barrier Reef and surrounded by stunning rainforest and scenery. It's tropical paradise! It is a very relaxed town with a huge free outdoor lagoon for swimming, lots of free stuff on all the time. We live in Brinsmead which is a green and leafy neighbourbood with some great cycle paths to waterfalls and the city all within 30-40 minutes bike ride. Bikes are provided, the bus is at the end of the street. You can cycle into city in 45 minutes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5hours x 5 days a week

Beautiful pool area with mountain views
Workaway bathroom with separate bathtub and shower
Open plan kitchen facing dining room and lounge area
Open plan lounge with mountain views





Host ref number: 792869399786