updated  

Looking for help with gardening tasks and interior repairs for my home in Fogars de Monocles, Spain

  • Favourited 171 times
  • Last activity: 14 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I'm Jordi, Spanish (Catalan) I'm 45 years old, and I have a 14-year-old daughter who comes home some days. A couple of years ago I settled in a farmhouse in the middle of the forest, surrounded by nature and tranquility. Marina also lives with me, she has rented a room, and the horses are hers. It's my house, it's not a business. I work outside in the morning, and it would be nice to have someone at home to do the exterior maintenance, gardening, orchard, animals (we have dogs, chickens and 2 horses), and perhaps also interior (painting, etc. .). It is an incredible place, full of tranquility, it will captivate you.
    I don't have facebook or website. A lot of tranquility in the middle of nature in a family environment.
    Sharing dinners with the volunteers in this season of good weather is a pleasure.

    This is my description until today, at the end of October. The question is that my housemate Marina is leaving after 2 years, and I would like to find a woman who would like to do a long-term volunteer service, a few months from January 2023 until after the summer or so. It is when I work the most at home. I will be alone, and I would need her to help me with cleaning, cooking (if she is a good cook, it would be better... hehe), orchards, animals, etc...
    It is a very quiet place and there is always a good atmosphere as you can read in people's descriptions.

    --


    Soy Jordi, español (catalan) tengo 48 años, y Anna de 39 años, mi pareja. Tengo una hija de 16 que viene a casa algunos dias. Hace 4 años que vivimos en una masia en medio del bosque, rodeado de naturaleza y tranquilidad. Es una casa, no es un negocio. Yo trabajo fuera por las mañanas, y nos iría bien tener a alguien en casa para hacer los trabajos de exteriores de mantenimiento, jardineria, huerto, animales (tenemos perros, gallinas, gatos), y quizá también de interiores (pintura, etc..). Es un sitio increible, lleno de tranquilidad.
    No tengo facebook ni pagina web. Mucha tranquilidad en medio de la naturaleza en un ambiente familiar.
    El intercambio cultural , el charlar, compartir cenas con los voluntarios en el jardin o alrededor del fuego es un placer.
    Los fines de semana suele pasar mucha gente y se juega a juegos de mesa, etc...

    Me gustaria encontrar a alguien que le apeteciese hacer un voluntariado en junio - julio.
    Es un sitio muy tranquilo y siempre hay buen ambiente como podeis leer en las descripciones de la gente.
    Ha pasado gente de medio mundo por casa, de muchas nacionalidades y es un placer conocer gente nueva siempre. Os esperamos!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I will welcome you in a privileged place in the middle of nature, in Montseny. No neighbors, no noise and no pollution. I offer them lodging and that they can eat whatever is at home, apart from being able to show them the area.
    There will be all kinds of food in the house, from things from the garden that I am going to put, vegetables, eggs, meat, etc. They can eat and cook whatever they want. It can be eaten all together or individually, as you prefer.

    Les acogere en un sitio privilegiado en medio de la naturaleza, en el Montseny. Sin vecinos, sin ruidos y sin contaminación. Les ofrezco hospedaje y que puedan comer lo que haya en casa, a parte, de poder enseñarles la zona.
    Habra todo tipo de alimentos en la casa, des de cosas del huerto que voy a poner, verduras, huevos, carne, etc.. Pueden comer y cocinar lo que quieran. Se puede comer todos juntos o individualmente, como prefieran.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I have moved to a masia (farm) in the middle of the forest on the Costa del Montseny. I want to prepare a garden, ballar it, make firewood, raise chickens, I have a dog, and I work in the mornings. I'm interested in hosting someone for a few days to get everything going. Prepare the chicken coop, make firewood for the winter, ballar the garden, weed, clean the surroundings of the farmhouse. You also have to paint the house inside, the rooms attached to the house, cook, ...
    I want to meet people from other countries to enrich myself with their culture, cuisine, etc. Before I was in a rural house where we welcomed Workawayers and it was a great experience to share dinners and talks with strangers.

    Hay que hacer el mantenimiento del huerto, limpiado de gallinero, zona de caballos, exteriores, recoger leña para el invierno, etc..

    Tambien seran bienvenidas la ayudas domesticas en limpieza, cocina, pequeños arreglos.

    Ahora con el buen tiempo me apetece compartir charlas y conocer gente de otros paises para enriquecerme de su cultura, cocina, etc. Antes estuve en una casa rural donde acogiamos Workawayers y fue una experiencia genial compartir cenas y charlas con gente desconocida.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    They will have a room for them, with heating. in the house there is a fireplace. The Internet works, but sometimes it fails.
    They can eat whatever they want at home. Vegetables, meats, pasta, etc ... They can be cooked or I can cook myself, it depends on the day.

    Tendran una habitación para ellos, con calefacción. en la casa hay chimenea. Internet funciona, pero a veces falla. Pueden comer lo que quieran que este en casa. Verduras, carnes, pastas, etc... Se pueden cocinar o puedo cocinar yo, depende del dia.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Tiempo libre pueden pasear, ir a la ciudad, aunque no hay transporte. Pero yo les puedo acercar en coche.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Hay espacio de sobra para una caravana normal, es en el bosque.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Host ref number: 371253324685

Feedback (9)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)













Help us nourish the farm in our beautiful finca in Ibiza, Spain
Join my healthy community focussed on fitness, yoga, surf and fun in Caleta de Famara, Las Palmas, Spain