updated  

Naturism and off grid living in Lanzarote, Canary Islands, Spain

  • Spain
  • Favourited 1150 times
  • Last activity: 30/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello and Welcome to the Canary Islands!

    You will live next to Charco del Palo naturism (Nudist) village on Lanzarote in the Canary Islands in a campervan which has two seperate sleeping places.

    I am a 68 years man from Ireland who has been a host on Workaway for twelve years. I have also hosted more than 400 people on other platforms I am an Ambassador. I am now looking for someone to stay here in Lanzarote and I use Workaway when I am looking for people to stay longer than a usual short stay.

    This will be completely free for you.

    I am a naturist but you don't have to be. Wikipedia has good articles on Charco del Palo and Naturism

    This is an LGBT friendly listing, but everyone is welcome with no time limits.

    This is "Off grid" living. Living in the nature Washing in natural seawater pools.

    Enjoy the freedom of living in a natural way close to nature.

    Let me know why you would enjoy this opportunity...

    Look forward to hearing from you!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Elderly Companionship
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have been a traveler all my life to more than 60 countries and like to share my experiences.

  • Help

    Help

    Just a good humour and be flexible and easy going...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I travel in France and like to practice speaking french in particular.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be sleeping in the pop top of my VW campervan or in a tent I have if you prefer. The pop top is completely separated from the downstairs area of the camper.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If it matters, I am Gay but you don't need to be to stay here. All welcome.

    You are free to spend your time exactly as you like. I will be going to other parts of the island and you can go with me or make your own trips on Lanzarote.

    There are no time limits on your stay as I have no plans to leave the Canary Islands.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have a wireless hotspot. 100 gig per month.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is space here if you are traveling in a campervan. In this case though you would actually be living independent from me!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    None

Host ref number: 791963839338

Feedback (23)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

















































Learn Spanish with us and join our family in a tiny village in the pre-Pyrenees, Spain
Come and live in Ibiza and help us in our country house, Spain