Exchange languages and help me with some gardening and building projects in Bouyon, France

Country

France

Favourited 472 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    48  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a french american male i speak french english italian fluently,german i need a refreshing course and spanish pretty good and i been living here since 2003 prior to that i lived in northern california,
    i bought this place who was in a bad shape and since i have done a lot of improvements, as an outdoor kitchen with a woodburning oven, bar counter roof. i am surrounded by a lot of greeneries and a small river going through the bottom of my property 2000 sq meter, the village is about 2km of the property. My village name is Bouyon. I am about 30 minuts of Nice airport and 40 minuts from downtown nice, 45 minuts from monaco and the same to cannes.Only 2 buses daily but i will be your driver. I will be glad to give you more information by phone or skype

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    if interested in cooking i will teach, also i can teach you french and english. there is a lot of local sights to visit, i will be your guide

  • Help

    Help

    i would welcome some help in gardening landscaping, building some stone walls and steps outdoor and some general maintenance indoor and outdoor

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    the house has a kitchen with living room upstairs and downstairs 2 bedrooms and in between a bathroom i will provide a private bedroom with sharing a bathroom.I do expect that you help in house chores (taches menageres)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    there is parking at the bottom of the property

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.6)

Communication: (4.6)




























Host ref number: 791837936211