Help with some maintenance at a place for artists, creatives, pixies and pirates in Bünzen, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 330 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    999

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome.. I moved in to this beautiful old swiss cozy house around five years ago. The dream about this place is to create a working-space and inspiration-place for Artists. In the upper floor of the house you find bedrooms and beds and in the downer floor of the house it's a space to create. I host writers, moviemakers, musicians, pirates and pixies and give them a space for creativity in and around the house.

    This house is surrounded by a huge garden, where i actually NOW! need a lot of help to make everything ready for Winter. And yes, the house is heated up by wood, so there will be everyday a little bit of gym to bring the wood, chop it, light the fire and enjoy the cozy warm atmosphere on the hot bench afterwards. :-)

    If you are a permaculture, gardening and nature freak and you wan't to give me a hand in the garden, very welcome!!

    There is a lot of creative work to do from middle of September.. Building a new outdoor bathtub with a fire oven, spread a lot of mosaic in and around the house build a new fence for the chickens that will land soon.. And start preparation for winter all over the garden.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here you'll meet the colorful side of Switzerland. In one hand, you can not live more typically swiss. Because the house is a real, very old swiss house heated by wood. The area is surrounded by many farms and nature. In the other hand you can meet people in the house from all over the world. It can be loud, spirited and wild in a lovely way, because we celebrate meetings, gatherings and life itself .. there can be a small concert in the house or somebody come to read out of a book, or we have a children's cooking workshop and then suddenly its possible that you will find yourself for a week in unbelievable silence between songs of the birds, sounds of the wind, snowflakes and ....nothingness. :-)

  • Help

    Help

    In the next two month's there is a lot of work in the garden and we build many new things in and around the house. So i will need people who have experience in building, gardening and people who love to create great things together!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is just one private sleeping room for guests in the house. And many small cuddly places to make your own while your stay! Kitchen, toilet, and bathroom we share.

    Its a place for uncomplicated, flexible and unpretentiously people who love to produce, create and respect life as a gift.

    Country side, simple and heartily life that's what is waiting for you here!!! I look for people who really enjoy the charming art of simplicity!

    "ACTION speaks louder then words!" is my way of life! Be welcome!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 791764919475