Jeff & Siti

  • United States & Malaysia
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (5)

Email verified
Top Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Activities we are interested in:

    Experiencing Culture, Learning about food and cooking, Hiking and natural places, Traditional village Life, Health and wellbeing

    Our next destination:

    United Kingdom - from Aug 2024 until Nov 2024
    View all
  • Description

    Hi there! We are Siti and Jeff!


    Introduction
    We have been traveling 2 months together in Japan exploring food and ways of life and now ready to fly somewhere new! We are pretty excited to see what experiences await and get to know about the culture and of course sharing food together. We are seeking an exchange to teach each other new things and learn something interesting as well. We both have different sets of skills and backgrounds that we can bring. Hope you can have us to help you and share quality time towards great friendships.



    Jeff: I am from Seattle Washington USA. I have finished more then 30 work exchange projects now around the world and love so much to help people that I'm looking for more ways to volunteer! I have experience in hospitality, restaurant work, elderly care, customer service, garden and housekeeping. I really enjoy outdoor work and have lots of experience with farming, animal care, gardening and construction. I love plants and animals most of all and have spent the last couple years trying to work more toward my passions. My hobbies are cooking, garden, serving others, and always learning. I have worked in many kitchens and would love to learn some recipes and delicious things to cook. I love culture and day to day life immersion and feeling a part of the environment. Hope we can meet soon and serve you.

    Siti: I am a really easy going person . Quite shy at first but easy to make friend after . I do like helping around the home, such as doing laundry, cleaning and making things smell nice. I also like to learn new cultures since my family origin is from Indonesia but I was born in Malaysia and can share with you some culture from my family. Sometimes i do like karaoke , cooking and reading books or watching movies to spending my free time from work. I have experience in massage, restaurant work, and taking care of children . I hope i will get the opportunity to learn as much as i can and help a lot of people at the same time pursue my dreams too . See you guys soon :)

  • Interests

    Fashion or beauty
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Carpentry
    Yoga / Wellness
    Water sports
    Van life
    Technology
    Sustainability
    Self development
    Sailing / Boating
    Plant care
    Photography
    Pets
    Nature
    Outdoor activities
    Music
    Movies & TV
    Mountain
    Hitchhiking

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Indonesian: Fluent
    Malay: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    Jeff: From Seattle Washington USA so can teach English and some Spanish. Siti : Can teach bahasa Malaysian or Indonesian and English

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Languages
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    cooking, gardening, landscaping, farm labor, animal care, carpentry, drywall, painting, digging, construction, hospitality, restaurant work, hostel staff, tourist work, computer skills, swimming, English teaching, fruit picking, aquaculture, orchard work, photography, cleaning, saving energy, knife skills, non verbal communication, tree climbing, budgeting, camping, sharing, foraging, hitch hiking, minimalism, dish washing

  • Age

    34 & 29

  • What else ...

    Easy to get along with, not afraid to get dirty, dont mind hard work, enjoy working alone or with others, enjoy trying new things, extremely flexible schedule.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Salmon, trout, snapper, eel

    • Special dietary requirements
      Important: Siti doesn't eat Pork

Feedback



Photos

Friends

Feedback