Help us complete some projects in or home and yard and learn or practice American Sign Language, near the beach, St Augustine, Florida

Country

United States

Favourited 256 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1254

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    78.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to Birdland. We have a home one mile from downtown historic St. Augustine and three miles to Vilano beach

    We are two women and we use American Sign Language One Deaf, one hears..

    Come and help us with some home projects for up to a month exchange. We can host up to two travelers.

    For the right workawyers, I d love to have a month to really get some projects completed in the yard and the gardens.
    Bed building, weeding, thining composting trimming etc.
    Could use some help to prep for spring and fall planting. Yes, it’s Florida. We plant twice a year!
    Also, it would be great to have someone who has experience with small repairs in the house and can paint, walls and or furniture.

    We would love to host Deaf travelers or those wanting to learn ASL.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers can learn ASL, And live with a busy American family with extended family and friends in the area. We’re a bike ride from downtown to all of the wonderful spots and the beautiful ocean.

  • Help

    Help

    Garden tasks. Weeding planting watering. Mural painting. . Possible small construction project. I would like to have help expanding my gardens.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom and shared bathroom and kitchen etc

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we Have a car for a licensed driver. We eat mostly organic. If you are ale to cook, well I’ll provide all food!! Il

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week














Host ref number: 788866178731