Speaking English by the sea ... playing with our two children !!! Liguria, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/12/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!!
    We are a family of 4 people: mom Daria, father Giosuè, Achille (11 years) and Zeno (6 years), in addition to our dog Arturo. We are a close-knit family that is used to spending a lot of time together.
    We work in the field of catering and tourism, Giosuè trains a cycling team and as soon as we can we go walking in the mountains.

    We appreciate simplicity, travel, good food and sincere sharing …
    We live in Imperia, a town of about 45,000 inhabitants located on the sea, half an hour from the French border. We live in a large house in the countryside, although it is just a few steps from the sea. We have a garden and large interior spaces. Our children go to school in the morning and some afternoons of the week. In addition to this they practice a lot of sports (swimming and biking) so the afternoon and weekend are busy in training and competitions. During the summer instead they enjoy the beach ...
    Our work engages us also and above all the weekend, but we always try to be with our children in the free time.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a very welcoming and caring family. We love our privacy, the intimacy of our family rituals, but we are thrilled with the idea of having with us a new, warm, affectionate person who wants to know us and our country.
    If the au pair so wishes, there will also be the opportunity to learn Italian as Daria has a degree in literature. Imperia during the spring and summer is a very pleasant town, although not chaotic. In addition, France is only half an hour away, Milan is 3 hours by train, the mountains are less than an hour away. In short, a great place to visit northern Italy and the French Riviera !!

  • Help

    Help

    We have decided to host an au pair mainly to help our children learn English easily. An excellent knowledge of this language has become a fundamental need, and we would like our children to get used to speaking it fluently.
    Beyond that we believe it is important to get in touch with other cultures, confront ourselves with people from other countries, know different personalities, characters and customs from ours.
    Until June the aupair will be free in the morning, if you want to play sports or meet other girls who have the same experience in the city. The commitment with the children will be concentrated in the afternoon or possibly in the evening. My husband and I have a restaurant as well as a cycling team so at the weekend we work and sometimes need help.
    We would like the au pair to spend time with our children to make them play and have fun, we believe it is the best way to learn the language.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a very large house. We provide a very large bedroom, private bathroom and the possibility of using the kitchen on the floor in a private way.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Imperia is a quiet town, with an excellent climate and an ideal location for visiting France or northern Italy. There are also many sports facilities, beaches, clubs and restaurants by the sea. It is a very enjoyable place in the spring and summer season.
    For mountain lovers, there are beautiful walks at high altitude about 40 minutes away from the sea.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 hours per day, 4/5 days per week max


Host ref number: 788524255517