Help on our farm retreat with olive grove on the Island of Crete, Greece

Country

Greece

Favourited 457 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    267

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    67.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    i m Saverio a chef de cuisine a creative person.our guest house on crete island not far away from Heraklion is perfect for an easy living under the sunshine.we live on the island from 20 years and we run a nice guest house our philosophy is to host people and let them live a unique experiance ,we Have a nice space where we produce vegetables and olive oil. i m Carpenter and i make Cooking classes with our own product.Life goes slow and smoouth in our little corner of paradaise.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are totaly in the nature creta all around the year has a perclfect clima the villagers are so friendly and the beach is not far away a bus stop close to the house where the supermarket is.good living in a nice house sea view with olives trees all around.we can teach you all that we know about a simple country style life

  • Help

    Help

    Our voulenteers will have little tasks in the garden and cleaning the Apart take care of the property our guests and our pets.also we are travelling in the winter and we would like someone that will take care of the house.we host them in our Apart or single apart Dipends about the season

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    room or APART

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Single or couple are welcome

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 787981348133