Workaway with our family in a stunning location in Vestmanna, Faroe Islands

Country

Faroe Islands

Favourited 523 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    28  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2284

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5 + a dog, mother and father and 3 boys, age 21,17 and 8 years.

    We are interested in 1 or 2 persons, if you are a family of more then 2 persons you are welcome to take contact, if two persons you need to share the bedroom. If a family we have some other possibility.

    The house is around 400 square meters in 3 floor. 1st floor has 1 bedrooms toilet/bath. Garage++

    2nd floor is the main floor, 2 bedrooms, office, kitchen, living room and toilet/bath.

    3rd floor 4 bedrooms, living room, office, toilet/bath.

    The surroundings are good and quiet.

    We live a 200 meter from the sea and we have pleasure equipment for being on the sea and in the sea.

    I, Rigmor is vice principal for the public school in Vestmanna and Jens is a teacher, self employed and during freetime Captain of various RIB-boats sailing around the Faroe Islands.

    And our last experience is that we have a sailing yacht that we hopefully will sail a lot with.

    Because we are a very open family there can be a lot of guests visiting our home.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live as Faroese and close to the nature.

    Boat and water is a big part of our life.

  • Help

    Help

    The tasks will change a little bit depending on what time of year you will stay.

    If you feel like "I can't do that or that" don't hesitate to tell us what you can do, there is only one thing that is very important "the driving licence" for a normal car, but it is not a must.

    The age of our WorkAwayer is important 25+ years

    This is because of our daily task that changes a lot during the year.
    Helping with the garden is mostly cutting grass.

    Other: Helping Jens with his work.

    All the jobs will be fitted for the person's skills.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Danish, Icelandic, Norwegian, (German)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your bedroom is in the 1st or 3rd with a toilet/bath on the floor

    If you are two together you need so share the bedroom. It will be differant if it is a family

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is possibility to use all of the families belongings in your free time (as long as it is safe and legal) car, bikes, kajak, diving equipment, fishing equipment...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our new project
One building project AMAZING place
The wiew from one of the project

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)





















Host ref number: 787864683395

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more