updated  

Help on my bnb Golf Retreat, Chiang Mai, Thailand

  • Favourited 562 times
  • Last activity: 12 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello my name is Allan, I'm Scottish and have lived in Thailand for 15+ years.

    A few years ago I owned a very unique off-grid Muay Thai Boxing Camp in the jungle of Chiang Rai. I hosted many Workawayers there over the years and I truly appreciate the help they provided.

    Now, I am starting a new Golfing business in the tourism sector and I have recently rented a beautiful traditional Thai house with a large garden in which I am creating a 'Pitch and Putt' golf course and putting green! The location is in a beautiful farming town 30 minutes south of Chiang Mai city, called San Patong, The property needs small (but many) renovations and improvements.
    So I am immediately looking for volunteers to help with such renovations and DIY home improvements, general gardening, cleaning, general maintenance, interior design, etc.

    Solo Workawayers and also couples are welcome!
    Digital Nomads also very welcome to help with my websites and marketing.

    I very much like to be busy, but after the recent death of one of my beloved dogs, I have been struggling which made me slip behind with many of my tasks.

    The property is only 2 minutes walk to local convenience stores, budget friendly restaurants and self service laundry, and only 5 minutes walk to a fantastic coffee resort.
    2 minutes drive to 7-11, SanPatong town, or 10 minutes drive to Lamphun city centre, or 30 minutes drive to Chiang Mai city centre.
    There are many attractions around here such as coffee resorts, water parks, petting zoo's, local markets, bars and restaurants. Drive a little bit farther (20-40 minutes) to enjoy, ancient temples, elephant parks, Doi Inthanon national park, etc.

    Private Room with 5ft bed, Free drinking water and 3 meals daily (fruits + coffee for breakfast, lunch & dinner) for around 4-5 hours of daily help from you, 5 days a week.
    Hot water kettle available to use.
    Fresh fruit stocked in fridge.
    + Communal use of bicycle + scooter motorcycle for errands. 😁

    If you are fond of a chill time in lovely countryside town, and are happy doing a bit of gardening and DIY, I strongly believe you will have a very enjoyable stay here.

    Allan

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You'll be in the middle of local country life, seeing the farmers doing their daily duties Located close to many attractions such as lakes, Buffalo Saturday Market, Doi Inthanon, elephant park, waterfalls, ancient temples etc.

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for volunteers to help with gardening, house cleaning, general maintenance, DIY home improvements. Some other tasks may include; washing bikes/cars, preparing them for photos.

    Digital Nomads also very welcome to help with my website and marketing.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Thai: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private bedroom with 5ft bed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lakes, national parks, temples, elephants, nature and breathtaking views all very close to home. Nature everywhere! Very beautiful and photogenic restaurants and coffee shops in every direction!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Yes, at my home. 1gb download speed, office with 2x 32in screens, need help with marketing, websites,etc.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Any sized van is fine.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Around 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 745993814339

Feedback (11)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)













Babysitting, playing and reading with our toddler in Eco-Friendly Home, Nakhon Pathom, Thailand
Join our animal rescue centre and help sick & injured animals on the road to recovery in in Satahip, Thailand