Help with gardening at our beautiful old house near Toulouse, France

Country

France

Favourited 419 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    29  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    70.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Francis and Linda. We live in this beautiful old house with our two dogs a Cocker Spaniel and a Weimaraner. The house was the former home and office of the local Notaire.
    We like to think that we are welcoming and friendly, and offer a good place to stay. We have a nice garden room with en-suite facilities that you can stay in, and we provide all meals. We encourage our helpers to visit other local places, like Toulouse and Albi.
    This year the garden, and external painting is our priority. As well as our garden we would like to help an elderly man who has land next to ours. His garden needs clearing of weeds brambles and fallen trees.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are English of origin, and would be happy to help you practice English. If you are French speaking we could benefit from your help with our learning. That said we are happy to accommodate any nationality, and we are happy to share our culture with you.

  • Help

    Help

    Grass cutting, strimming, pruning and cutting down trees. General DIY/handyman work.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single or twin accommodation with en suite facilities. We have been asked in the past if people could bring their own tent and camp in the garden, or park a camper on the grounds. We are happy to consider this, but campers would need to be less than 2 metres high to be able to get in.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is plenty to see and do in the area. Carmauax with its huge activity centre CAP DE CAVERT is around 10 Kiometes, Albi is around 20 Kilometres, and Toulouse is only a short train journey away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Various according to what work you are doing, but around four hours a day or 20 hours a week. We are flexible.

















Host ref number: 787566388545