Looking for native Spanish or English speaker to help in the house and join our family in Copenhagen, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 315 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    817

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a multicultural and multilingual family, my husband is Danish and I am half Argentinian and half Colombian and we are in our early 40s. I have been living in Copenhaguen for 8 years. We have 2 small children (a 4 year old boy and a 3 year old girl) and a super well behaved 8 year old dog and since she is a mini-schnauzer, she doesn't shred!

    Somos una familia multicultural y estamos busando a alguien que nos ayude con la limpieza y tareas de la casa y de vez en cuando con los chicos. Pueden escribir en español si les interesa la propuesta :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be able to practice Danish, English and Spanish because we use all 3 languages at home. You will become part of a family that loves to meet new people and cultures and that is ready to help you with your stay in Denmark. We like share our knowledge of historic places and their importance to Denmark, and make a plan on how to get to know the most important sights in DK. My husband and I love to explain things and talk about history and we would love to share our way of seeing things and learn other ways of doing and seeing things. We live in an area where there are famous architectonic buildings and would love to show them to you.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a native Spanish or English speaking girl that wants to help us with the apartment (cleaning, vacuuming, dishwasher, windows, washing clothes, etc), and that every now and then can entertain our children, while I'm cooking or working. It may be needed that you have to pick them up from their daycare/kindergarden (it shouldn't be often) and we may also need you to cook, do minor groceries, or prepare a snack every now and then.

    It's important that you have experience both cleaning and taking care of children.

    We propose a fixed and a flexible schedule, and are open to figure things out together according to each other's activities. The idea is that you help us in the morning and in the afternoon. For example, in the morning we would need help with breakfast and getting ready to leave (max 1 hour). In the afternoon, we would need help when the children come back from daycare/kindergarden from around 17.00 to around 18.00 (approx. 1 hour) to help entertain them and then after dinner to tidy up the play area, kitchen, dining table, etc. All of this is an example, the hours are flexible and we expect that we adapt to each other's needs and plans.

    Regarding the cleaning of the apartment, you decide on which hours/days adapt to your working schedule, we are very flexible as long as the apartment is clean and tidy. In this time frame, some options could be 2 days of the week, you take on a deep cleaning task, such as cleaning the fridge, the closets in the kitchen, windows, etc; another 2 days you make a total clean of the apartment, and the remaining day of the week will be flexible according to each other's needs.

    In Denmark we have dinner quite early, at around 18.00. You are welcome to join us for dinner, or make your own later if you can't adapt to eat so early! We would also like to share the breakfast table with you but it's not a requirement. We normally are not home for lunch so you will have to make it yourself. You may need to take our dog for a walk in the mornings or afternoon.

    We would like that you only speak in Spanish or English with our children, so you are not required to speak any other languages than your mother tongue.

    The use of screens to entertain the children is not allowed (only in very extreme cases), so you should be able to make up games and play with them, and we expect you to use your phone and computer on your free time.

    You can work or study in your free time during the day, but we expect you to be fresh and ready for our children in the afternoon. Same thing at night, you can go out but we expect you to be fresh in the mornings.

    We are looking for a long term stay, but of course, we need to try a few days before either side commits.
    This is a family home, so we expect you to behave accordingly.

    We would like you to be a non-smoking person please.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, English and Danish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer our children's bedroom, which is nicely decorated and as the apartment is isolated there is no noise from outside. The kids never use their bedroom because they sleep with us and normally play in the living room instead of their own room. We will try to provide you with as many amenities as possible during your stay so that your experience is enriched by a comfortable stay. It is a 106 m2 new apartment with a great view of the City Hall and Tivoli games and equipped with a dishwasher, microwave, washing machine, and dryer.

    The building has an elevator. You will be sharing the kitchen, dining room, living room and bathroom with us.

    The neighborhood is surrounded by a large green area and canals that provide oxygen and peace. Less than 5 min walk to 2 metro stations and a bus. 10 min ride to the shopping mall and Tivoli. We are right next to the famous round dorm building Tietgenkollegium and close by two Universities so we are surrounded by young people.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live very close to a metro station and bus stop. It is quite easy to find jobs such as cleaning or delivering commercials that you can do in your free time. There are many cultural activities in Denmark and interesting castles and museums to visit.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Living room and dining room
Kitchen
Your bedroom
Bathroom
The balcony



Host ref number: 787241898372