Come and be a part of our family in Woodridge, Australia

Country

Australia

new host  

Favourited 3 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I am a single mom of 2boys, 8 and 1,5.
    We are originally from Russia and have lived in Australia for the past 5,5 years.
    We live in our house in a quiet suburb just south of Brisbane.
    Our house is very cosy, double storey with timber floors and ceiling fans throughout.
    We have a pool with a waterfall for use in summer months, a big mango tree and a veggie-patch.
    We live in a friendly community and talk to our neighbours regularly.
    Close proximity to Logan Hospital, Griffith university Logan campus, Bunnings Underwood, petrol station and Underwood shopping centre is just 7 min drive.
    I am after a live-in demi-pair to aid with household chores and some minimal babysitting while I finish renovating downstairs up to 20h/week.
    I expect respectful behaviour and can guarantee same attitude.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am an allied healthcare provider and happy to share different aspects of keeping active and healthy if the person is into it. I am also passionate about recycling and ecological impacts of various aspects of human living.
    I can maintain basically any scientific conversation and happy to discuss energy efficiency topics specifically.

  • Help

    Help

    Live-in demi-pair to help with household chores, organising, cleaning and some child minding for my youngest son

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a separate room with queen size futon bed (really healthy for your back) and 3 meals shared with our family daily - gluten-dairy-sugar free. And of course I am happy to learn your favourite recipes too.
    There's ample off-street parking available if you have a car.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are happy to show you around in our spare time as we have quite a few natural parks around.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I believe any size van can fit as I have a really wide and big driveway

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 785688989823