Help with a biodiverse forest and farm in Anadia, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 56 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    666

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Im Social Economist, leaving in a centenary Bio Farm of my family. I love nature, healing, peacekeaping, cooking, talking, music, yoga and now im starting a new Bio Diverse forest.
    -

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The organization of a Farm, natural agriculture, yoga, cooking, auto-healing, improve language skills, healing plants, gardening, Natural construction.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Im Managing a Bio-Farm for Agro-turism and i need help in 3 areas:
    Agro-tourism
    Re-buldind a small house in the next village(2km from the main place):
    Do the gardeninging and walls to sustain earth, paths, create shadows, prune some trees, plant anothers,start a small lake, details with wood, create a special place.
    Agro-forest(2 km from the main place):
    I have 1Ha, that burn last year i want to implement a agro-forest system is that space. Everything must be done.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In summer we have tents in the garden,mattresses and all the bedding needed will be provided. In Winter or if is cold we have shared rooms in the main building of the house.
    Workawyers, should cook they meals or really cooperate in the preparation of the shared meals. I love to cook, but not everyday. We eat with pleasure and in frugal way, few but Bio and diverse.
    I provide some vegetables, fruits and others. Pasta, Rice, coffee. All year there are fruits availables, and we have also eggs. normally we don´t buy meat or fish.
    There are small shops and café if you need something extra you can buy and eat.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have 2 train stations at 5km from our place.
    There are bicicles. There is the Bus once a week in the village.

    There will be bicicles, also available.

    Some more info:
    We have 2 spaces: the farm, and small house and 1 HA of land to reabilitate.

    The Farm:

    We just have 4 rooms to rent, and our project as social/Green component very strong.
    I have ladies from the village that i pay for doing breakfast, cleaning, check in, that i pay in part time.
    We can take max: 9 guests and it´s very familiar project.

    Im trying to develop the concept of Organic Tourism, and pass a message of Peace and Sharing.

    Im trying to use the platform to also give people opportunity to discover this area of Portugal and help me change Mentalities.
    To show to people from here that life in interior of the country in Nature it´s possibe and very good. That mono-forest of Eucalips it´s not the way, because of fires and sucking water and less of diversity of animals, plants....

    Im Social Economist, and i never "explore" people. Im here to teach, share, and learn also in a concept called Learn by doing.
    I just want people that are in to help and not just going in holidays. So time for work is to do it with produtivity and counscience.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 785617638289