Embrace nature and help on my little farm in Călimănel, Toplita, Harghita

Country

Romania

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/09/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Come and help me at my little farm that is placed in the middle of nature, close to forest. There are few chicken, two dogs, Bursuc and Corbu, and cows.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Being a small place in a remote area, up the hill, close to forest, there is always the benefit of relaxing in nature, having walks, we can share ideas, see how the land is worked, how people Are living on a day by day basis, with their joys or strugglings.

  • Help

    Help

    The help varies,helping in the farm, feeding the animals, repairing fences, tidying the garden, work the land, sow in the spring, pluck weeds, making hay. There is a small project that I start, building a room for adding a heating system, help my be needed with that as it just started.
    ,

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Romanian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is space for your tent, also there is a room availbale for staying. We can cook and eat together, there are eggs available, veggies from the garden. There is a small shop at the street from where groceries can be bought, also 2 restaurants, town centre is only 4 Kms away.You can cook by yourself also, there is acces to a hob. We can talk about it and see how it's suits you best.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I'm new in this, I need help specially from April starting till end of September. I also want to improve my English. Come with an open mind, expect a simple life.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 785524988518