We want to simplify living and share the experience with others.

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our names are Rik and Sally . We need help with home and garden landscape design and maintainance. We want to simplify living and share the experience with others. To receive but give something good in return. We are interested in traditional crafts. Designs from recycled or use of local organic materials with a view to producing simple ecological solutions and aesthetically pleasing living conditions. We are looking for help in Hampshire U.K.

    Sally loves to design clothing from recycled textiles.
    Rik does Classic car Hire.

    We live in a thatched cottage in a small village in Hampshire. Chocolate box pretty! So many things to see and do. Perfect hiking biking. We live near Whitchurch Silk Mill, also the ancient city of Winchester.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are willing to help those wishing to improve their English language.
    We live in a 16th century thatched cottage in a picturesque village in U.K. Beautiful rural location ideal for hiking and biking
    ( we have bikes available for use ).
    We are on the Test Valley nature path.
    We are near the ancient city of Winchester wonderful for exploring. With its Interesting history and heritage, museums and galleries, arts culture and music festivals.
    Also we are located near Highclere Castle which was the film location for the Downton Abbey series. It is open to the public July through September.
    Chawton village is 40 minutes away, where Jane Austen lived.
    London is approx 1 1/2 hour away by train.

    We offer a Christian environment, but welcome all. We offer free Bible study to those who would !ike, but do not impose on those who do not. We have a smoking and drug free home.

  • Help

    Help

    Assistance from skilled workers in design and construction of low maintainance landscape and gardening, Also need help with simple construction and repairs/ maintainance, Woodworking skills. Free thinking helpers who think outside the box, designers with an artistic aesthetic touch who love nature and natural form. Eco conscious freecycle resourceful ! We are looking for you!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Some Bulgarian and French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer free basic accomodation, possibly shared depending on number of visitors, requests taken into consideration, with healthy eating home cooked food. Gluten Free/ special diet helpers welcomed. U.K board will be mostly organic.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 785276468923