Help me create a safe haven for rescue animals in Almanzor, Extremadura, Spain

Country

Spain

new host  

Favourited 33 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am creating a school farm with animals rescued from abuse and neglect. I take care of 150 animals, Horses, sheep, goats, pigs, Cow, chickens, dogs, cats. I am building their spaces, Sheds, stables, cheniles, fences and fences. I need help throughout the year, I have 1 mobile home with 2 bedrooms and some more space to provide accommodation, I have well water and light from solar panels. We are located on the slopes of Almanzor, the highest mountain in the Sierra de Gredos, surrounded by rivers and gorges of water.

    Estoy creando una granja escuela con animales rescatados del maltrato y el abandono. Cuido de 150 animales, Caballos, ovejas, cabras, cerdos, Vaca, gallinas, perros, gatos.
    Estoy construyendo sus espacios, Naves, establos, cheniles, cercados y vallados. Necesito ayuda durante todo el año, tengo 1 móvil home con 2 habitaciones y algún espacio más para dar alojamiento, tengo agua de pozo y luz de placas solares. Estamos situados en las faldas del Almanzor la montaña más alta de la Sierra de Gredos, rodeado de ríos y gargantas de agua.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn Spanish, take care of animals, food, priests, company, build warehouses, cheniles, fences ...

    Aprender Castellano, cuidar animales, alimentación, curas, compañía, construir naves, cheniles, vallados...

  • Help

    Help

    I need people with knowledge of construction or horse care, but the most important thing is the attitude of wanting to learn and share

    Necesito gente con conocimientos de construcción o de cuidados de caballos, pero lo más importante es la actitud de querer aprender y compartir

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Mobihome with 2 independent rooms

    Mobihome con 2 habitaciones independientes

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 784436228294