New organic and sharing project in Miramont d'Astarac, France

Country

France

Favourited 203 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    489

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    70.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are three longtime friends, acquirers of 33 hectares of beautiful nature in
    the GERS wild nature with lake in South France.
    We just open a share this place about organic farm , animals and zen
    activities. (yoga, meditation ;)
    We are today 10 persons living together and built 3 gardens, permaraichage, biodynamie, and experimental.
    We alson have 2 lamas, 20 chickens, Rabbits.


    Michel , I am a male nurse , and enjoy to change my job , I followed course with Benjamin Broustey , permaculture design, and practice meditation hypnosis reiki and others

    Jean louis , createur d'espace Zen , venant tout juste d'inventer un fauteuil de respiration , plongeur et
    professeur de yoga

    Jean Louis , creator of health help , just designed a beautiful air chair, and also yoga teacher

    Jaicke, she has travelled around the world for a while, experiencing different jobs :
    tourism, teaching, gardening, reflexology, meditation guide,

    Jaicke, ayant vécu autour du monde en faisant de multiples métiers, dans le
    tourisme, le nautisme l'enseignement, la réflexologie, guide de méditation, etc

    We have a dream : create a beautiful experience on a peaceful and zen place for the next generations ...
    Nous avons un reve , celui de réaliser un espace de paix et de beaute pour les generation futures

    Nous recherchons des compétences en jardinage , construction (electricité, plomberie, menuiserie etc) et cet été coupe de bois de chauffage , et nettoyage de parcelles

    Nous sommes trois amis de longue date , récemment acquéreurs de 33 hectares de magnifique nature dans
    le GERS
    Nous avons créé un espace ouvert en réalisant une ferme bio, avec fruits , végétaux , et animaux,
    associant des activités zen (yoga, méditation, développement personnel)
    Nous sommes désormais 10 personnes à vivre sur le lieu dans un corps de ferme qui est l'espace commun, nous
    sommes ouvert à toute proposition de collaboration
    Nous avons un permaraichage, un jardin en biodynamie et un jardin experimental. Nous avons une jument en liberte et 2 lamas des poules , lapins , et chats.

    Pour venir nous rejoindre vérifiez les offres de la région pour l'été 2020 ; Voyagez à 1 euro;
    laregion's website

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It's a new challenge , the propriety is 33 hectares , forest , 3 old houses and a big one for many poeple !! You could follow the courses happening, yoga , meditation , swimming in the lake and visit this touristic place of France . In summer they have jazz festival and salsa national festival

  • Help

    Help

    We need people to help us to open ways in the forest, to cut wood, to plaster the walls in the new building and share our daily activities outside and inside ....
    In fact , we ask for 4-5 hours of help in different opportunities and we offer food , house and pleasure.
    No alcohol, no smoking ...

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Rooms and dormitorio in a big house, camping , hamac, or. For couple , we have four bedrooms , ..

    We will provide ​​ ​shared bed​r​​ooms with bathroom and of course 3 meals per day !
    We will make sure we all eat together and share typical french meals

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The goal is to create a peacefull place , living together , produce organic vegetables , create an open public garden with animals, practice meditation , yoga and more . We are ready to accept any type of project , and maybe help you ...

    Many historical monuments can be discover in the area and the nature is very beautiful with a lot of animals such as wild boar , does ….

    Michel, Jaicke et Jean-Louis

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 per day, 5 days






Host ref number: 782353535956