Buikding up a wooden house up hills in Karrantza, Vizcaya

Country

Spain

Favourited 128 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/05/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a dancer, masseur and teacher.

    I have been building up my house since 2010, improving and renewing facilities, adding details... There is always something to do in it!

    Last year I covered half the facade with new pine boards and on April I will finish this work with a carpenter, mean while I need help to screw insulating plywood sheets under the floor of the house, to protect the floor from outside .

    It is importqnt for me that tou are well organized with your own schedule. I do not want to be no ones boss!

    This summer I do need to moove the water deposits closer to the house to take advantage of the rainwater collection of gutters. And to sand the wood of the hole facade of the house and paint it with a special exterior treatment.

    If you are interested is compulsory to be able to drive a car, better even if you have your own, cause the land is up hills.

    The place is marvelous, up the hills, in the wildest part of Vizcaya, surrounded by mountains, impressing caves and oak woods. The beautiful beaches of Cantabria are 20 minutes way by car. It is 45 minutes away from Bilbao and Santander , as main cities with airport , and the closest village is 5 minutes by car.

    I do need help with building up skills and who enjoys hills and woods.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I cant teach them some Spanish, and they will share our daily life, time going to the beach and meeting nice people who come and stay with me (my family, friends, etc). And maybe enjoy some massage and yoga retreat if they come in the time they happen!

  • Help

    Help

    From April on I need help to screw insulating plywood sheets under the floor of the house, to protect the floor from outside .

    This summer I need to sand the wood and re paint the whole facade of the main wooden house.
    And to make some other minor works such as some gardening and cleaning the gutters.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, French and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    the cabin, access to the toilet, kitchen and main bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I cannot afford long term workawayers. The most is two weeks. And basically require bulding up skills like charpentery, electrics and pipe works. The garden, cooking and basics is includded as part of the nature life we have here. Most the veggies come fgrom my veggie garden and the cleaning up is made in team together with everyone who shares the house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours per day / 5 days a week

The floor is separated from the ground
Langre, my favorite cantabric beach
Host ref number: 7823513284bb