Lend a hand in everyday life in the small village of Zellerndorf, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My husband and I (60+) live in a small village in Austria, 1 hour from Vienna by train. We are looking for some change in our every day life and are interested in getting to know new people and their culture.
    We are looking forward to cooking together and getting help in the garden or in the house. I am happy to help you learning German. We can accomodate a single person or a couple.

    Mein Mann und ich leben in einem kleinen Dorf in Österreich, 1 Stunde von Wien mit dem Zug entfernt. Wir hätten gerne etwas Abwechslung in unserem Alltag. Wir freuen uns auf gemeinsames Kochen und Hilfe im Garten oder dem Haus. Gerne unterstütze ich dich beim Deutsch lernen.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learning the German language, I was formerly a teacher. We are interested in getting to know new people and their culture. We travelled a lot around the world and are happy to share our culture and to let others experience our nice country.

    Erlernen der deutschen Sprache, da ich früher Lehrerin war. Wir freuen uns neue Leute und ihre Kultur kennen zu lernen. Wir sind fast um die ganze Welt gereist. Wir freuen uns darauf dir unsere Kultur näher zu bringen.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Please non smoker and non drinker! Physically fit to do things together and to do the daily routine.

    Bitte Nichtraucher und nicht Trinker! Körperlich fit, um gemeinsames zu unternehmen und den Alltag zu erledigen.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer you a large room, your own bathroom and toilet. We live in a house with a big garden around.

    Wir bieten dir ein eigenes großes Zimmer mit eigenem Bad und WC. Wir leben in einem Haus mit einem großen Garten.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Trainstation 300 meters from the house;
    Vienna is 1 hour by Train only.
    Czech Republic is half an hour by Train, e.g. Znojmo.
    City of Retz is 10 min. away with it's famous windmill.

    Bahnhof in 300 m Entfernung;
    Wien: 1 Stunde mit Zug entfernt
    Znojmo: 1/2 Stunde mit Zug entfernt
    Stadt Retz ist 10 min entfernt.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 779935566128