1 / 4

Volunteer at country house near Paraty, Brazil

  • Brazil
  • Favourited 529 times
  • Last activity: 24 Mar 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    Hi, I am Argentinian, 51 years old, father, living at 7.km far from Paraty, with my daughter,26 and grand daughter, 11/2 year old, in a house that i built myself with woods, stones and recicled glasses. This is into a nice neighborhood, minutes walking distance to some beaches.
    We plant some vegetables, but there us a lot of diferent things growing in our garden.
    So.we.need help taking care all of this.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have 20.years living here so we can tell you about our "brazilian experience". Is about the Paraty own culture reflected in traditions, way of life in general, music, etc etc.
    It was amazing for us all this years, and for some.people that we meet as volunteers, and finally they stay living or they loved there stay and became good friends.
    We try to help.people to discover the best places and cultures of.this beautiful town

  • Help


    We need help gardering, planting, taking care aou big garden, and maybe some eventual help in the house.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We provide a nice room, kitchen and the house common areas, or course. We cannot provide food but there is always some veggies.or fruits available that we take from the garden. Distance to Paraty town is.10.min bus but we can give a ride when.we go.and come.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Paraty is beautiful town sorrounded by amazing beaches, waterfalls, islands, local communities with own culture so it is very interesting exchange of cultures and experiences, etc.
    The low season is full of many diferent events, about literature, jazz & blues, painting, cinema, photograph, cachaça (national licor, the best is produce here), eco fashion, lathin music, acoustic music, dance, etc. There is long traditional partys, mixed with all this events. You never stop getting culture here....just if you want.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a GOOD internet access

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 or 3 hours a day (if necessary), 5 days a week

Host ref number: 778172966923

Feedback (9)



An organic mushroom farm growing quickly in Brazil’s wine valley
Reception help at our place in Natal, Brazil