Come and stay on lovely Salt Spring Island, BC ! Help needed with the garden and firewood etc.

Country

Canada

updated  

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Update
    We need help from mid July through August and possibly September. thanks ! :-)

    Our home is centrally located on Salt Spring Island and a 15-20 min walk on a trail to town. Or you can walk 5 min to the bus stop to take you anywhere around the island. We have 3 decks plus a garden area to relax in. We are a couple (two women) in our 50/60s who love nature, cooking, swimming in lakes and hiking. We are retired and loving life on Salt Spring after moving here nearly a year ago. Looking for shorter stays - about 1 week.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have both travelled a lot and love to meet people from around the world. We like hiking, swimming, cooking; reading and playing games. We speak English and a little French and Spanish.

    Salt Spring Island is a beautiful place with very friendly people. There are opportunities to kayak, swim in ocean or lakes, paddle board, hike etc. Also there are many events happening all the time like live music, art, and an amazing weekly market. There's always something fun and interesting to do here! You can get to Salt Spring Island by ferry from either Vancouver or Victoria, BC. There is bus service on the island.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a relatively small property and need help with gardening, general yard work and stacking firewood. We also need some long planks of wood cut into smaller pieces with a power saw. Also, some weeding; watering; raking; pruning; cleaning and general house maintenance depending on your skills and abilities.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English; a little French and Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be in a large furnished bedroom in a queen size bed overlooking the garden with a private bathroom. The room also has a private entrance.

    We will provide all food. You will make your own breakfast and lunch with a variety of options. We will cook dinner for you. We eat very healthy food including vegetarian if you like (but not vegan). We prefer short term stays of about 1 week.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 777916196528