Help on our small hobby farm in Pemberton, Western Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 61 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/12/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    629

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!! We are a small family of 4, soon to be 5. We live in the beautiful southwest region of WA on an 80 acre farm. We have honey production, bed and breakfast, wedding venue, sheep, chooks, dogs and a cat! We try to be as self sufficient as possible, growing all our own fruit and vegetables. Living on the farm is not only replenishing to the soul but very rejuvenating.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Mikey is a beekeeper and Allexa is a primary school teacher.

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for short-term helpers to help out in the house and on our hobby farm with veg, fruit, chook maintenance. Help will be with Allexa, Hazel and Zele in the house. We could always use some help and love sharing stories. :) Main tasks would include childcare, cleaning, laundry, cooking and small gardening projects.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room in shared house with own bathroom (not ensuite).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    SO much to see in this area of WA. The sand dunes are close, the beach, big dams for swimming, plenty of fishing, mountain biking, hiking the bibbulum track, art activities and festivals, music festivals, and plenty more.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 776598778722