Help at my lodge. Enjoy nature, beach and music in Pta Negra on the Uruguayan coast

Country

Uruguay

Favourited 74 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/02/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    336

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi my name is Juan I'm a musician and nature lover. I've travelled around the world and I learned more from travelling than anywhere else. After living and working abroad for many years I decided to settle down and I started building my own house. Last year I turned this house into a hostel. As a musician I built this place with music in mind so there's a bar where guests can Jam along with me and other musicians from the area.

    The place is located in Pta Negra a semi rural place on the Uruguayan coast near the main touristic towns in the area like Punta del Este and Piriapolis. The place is a growing community of all kind of artists and people involved in permacultural projects

    Last year I've lodged people from all around the world and they left good vibes in the place. It was an amazing experience but too overwhelming for one person. I did it all by myself so for this year I need someone to help me out on different tasks.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As a volunteer this place offers you the chance to meet people from all around the world, make friends, learn about Uruguayan culture as long as practicing Spanish or playing music with all kinds of musicians.

    Apart from that I'm planning to make this place a self sustainable lodge so if you have experience on that area this is a good chance to put your skills into practice helping to take care of our planet.

  • Help

    Help

    During low season there are many tasks for those who are eco oriented people or handy man like.
    Some of them could involve helping me making this place a self sustainable lodge like designing an orchard and installing solar heating or finishing building a deck and other minor building stuff.

    During peak season tasks are more related to tourism like attending guests, help cleaning, gardening, pool maintenance among others.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    During low season I offer a small cabin with bathroom and kitchen included so you have total privacy if needed. I also like to share lunch at the main house for a more friendly atmosphere.

    During peak season if the place is full I can offer a tent in the garden with full access to all the lodge amenities.

    If the lodge isn't full beds available can be occupied.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The area is perfect for nature lovers, among other outdoor activities the place is ideal for biking, hiking, surfing or birdwatching. At the same time the place is near Mvd city Punta del Este and all major touristic and cultural destinations

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 776128995785