Family looking For childcare, afternoon school runs. Maybe 2 nights a week light meals in South Lincolnshire, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 78 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    386

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are four in our family, 1 adult and 3 children aged 13, 11 and 9. We live in a village called Donington, in South Lincolnshire. We are looking for someone to stay for at least 10 months. We have been living here for 4 years. We are in the main village area and also on a main bus route to Spalding and Boston. I have just started working and can still do the morning school runs. I would like someone to collect the children (licence required, manual). Our house is 260 years old!! And our garden is just over an acre (lawn, orchard and woodland). There is a gardener, my only request is help with the school day. The children are quite self sufficient, and like to help out with the cooking and cleaning.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Donington is located in the middle of Boston and Spalding, these are large towns that have plenty for young adults to do. Our village has a 2500 population so not too small, with many local shops. Lincolnshire is filled with National Heritage sights and information is readily available to learn whats going on.

  • Help

    Help

    Hello Workawayer, I need some help from end August to 2020. Shorter stays are available to candidates with sufficient feedback. Like with all childcare, references are key.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Afrikaans

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have 1 room on the top floor with drawers. Bathroom is located on the floor below. We have 2 bathrooms. Wifi can reach all the way to your room. Kitchen, living room, games room, library.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are situated between Boston and Spalding with busses going to both towns. There are restaurants, cinemas, markets, and much more. Both these towns are not far from the house. There are many local walks and sights to see as well as a skateboarding park. However if you just want to relax on your time off, we don't mind.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Pressing apples for juice and cider.
Cycling through Sherwood Forest
Making plum jam
Making cider and apple juice in September.
Early Spring.









Host ref number: 775722897521